Jinan Zeidan's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Who Cares….. It’s Only Words


When others break their words, forget promises they made
When they smile happily, living in their fairytales,
 
I watch, praying silently, please don’t miss the chance I gave…

Who cares…
It’s only words 
broken letters, failed promises
 
It’s the unspoken words never said 
that make the spoken true words fake…
Who cares, when they can take your love for granted 
& push you to walk away, 
and nothing but more forgiving words they gain..
It’s only words, 
the same letters that can create lovely words and fill the heart with joy and passion
the same letters with different words, different meaning, 
can be harmful, can cause hurt, 
sometimes it makes you want to fly, to touch the sky 
other times it freezes your heart and makes you cry….
Who cares.. 
the same mistakes repeated, different excuse with different words..
broken letters creating words , using letters to erase the fault 
same letters, increase the wound, the same apology 
But with broken letters, they will always fail to be accepted… 
Promising Words with two faces,
causes pain by saying it, and the living in vain believing ….
It’s only promises, only words…. but its fake
LOVE, HONESTY,  LOYALTY, TRUST…. 
Same letters but different words, with different meaning – HATE, LIE, BETRAYAL…. 
Who cares…
when they use the letters in different words, when the trust goes 
I know… if you are honest today, you will lie someday… 
I know… if you are loyal today, tomorrow you will betray…..
It’s the missed chances I miss the most… 
I miss the trust I used to give…
It’s only words… 
Some are honest when they say it… 
To give another chance, to tell others they forgive them, 
to tell others they love them… 
as long as it’s honest words with letters that never break, it’s good to say …
But if it’s only words, 
covered by lies and fake, it’s better not to say….. 
Anyhow, who cares….. 
Those letters that make your life so bitter, 
broken letters covered by wonderful spoken words… 
the letters break, the meaning is fake… 
you’re life to be effected ….
Create new words with strong letters…. 
Who cares if they let you walk away…. 
Nothing matter anyways…. 
It was only spoken faked words….. 

When the others break their words and forget promises they made, 
you walk away feeling silent pain, after they miss the chance you gave….
Who cares… it was only words, 
Some day they will be erased… 
Jinan
March 11, 2010 - Posted by | Canada, emotions, English, friendship, Lebanon, Letters, Life, Love, Memories, silence, Speak, Thought, Trust, USA, Words

17 Comments »

  1. Jinan,

    Thanks so much for writing “Who Cares..It’s Only Words”. It is right on for where I am today in my relationship with my oldest daughter. I love her very much and sometimes her words can be very painful. She walks away from all the love I give her and then comes back telling me I’ve never loved her as much as I’ve loved my younger daughter. I’ve done all I can and have placed the situation in God’s hands knowing He will do what is best for my family.

    Please keep writing.

    Love,
    Doris

    Comment by Doris | September 24, 2010 | Reply

    • Dear Doris,

      I’m feeling happy and sorry at the same time, Happy because you found through my article the words that you felt but you couldn’t express about it. And feeling sorry that you had to face this with your daughter. I’m sure that you provide for her so much love and tenderness, but sometimes jelousy plays big turn when it comes to kids between each others.

      I hope things will be good soon, and Hope that your daughyer realize that she was wrong.

      be well, xoxoxo

      Comment by Jinan Zeidan | October 24, 2010 | Reply

  2. Being hurt by people with false words would naturally make one weary of everybody… But being the intelligent and intuitive person that you are your views are always spot on!.. i agree, let those hurtful liars NOT spoil the words full of meaning from the people who really mean what they say… Never lose faith in the goodness of people and humanity, LOVE is LIFE and LIFE is LOVE…
    Love and Light,
    Yusuf Ginnah

    Comment by Yusuf Ginnah | April 13, 2010 | Reply

    • Thank you so much yusuf for your lovely comment here. I truly appreciate it so much!!!

      be well,
      Jinan

      Comment by Jinan Zeidan | October 24, 2010 | Reply

  3. Hi beautiful words, beautiful person, I came to leave a connection as I have left, but couldnt find how, and read this awesome work. Tears and squiggy eyes… Need to go find a mountain that is better suited to my climbing style, that one was covered in ice and pot holes 🙂 I prefer a warmer climb. Take care my friend, my life has been enhanced by meeting you, I hope you feel the same. 😡 😡 😡

    Comment by BPA | April 12, 2010 | Reply

    • The emoticons are not the same, sorry, can’t edit them. These are suppose to be the heart beating icons, and they look angry. Oh for consistancy. XxX

      Comment by BPA | April 12, 2010 | Reply

    • Dear BPA. I felt so happy when I read your comment. I SURE feel the same 🙂 I’m feeling blessed to meet such a wonderful people like you and others through my blog,

      You put the smile on my face when I rea your comment.

      Take care, God Bless You!! 🙂

      Comment by Jinan Zeidan | October 24, 2010 | Reply

  4. I love it Jinan! You are the best!! Keep writing more..

    Selven

    Comment by Selven | April 11, 2010 | Reply

    • You welcome Selven, thank you so much 🙂

      Comment by Jinan Zeidan | October 24, 2010 | Reply

  5. I care…

    Words can heal, sentences can achieve greatness and the two little words I said before, and will say again, can touch…

    I care.

    Comment by Sarah Butland | April 8, 2010 | Reply

    • Sarah,
      when words are spoken to destroy us, then we should say we don’t care and get over it, but we do care when it’s only said to make us feel better and heal us.. only then the two little words ” I care” will make miracles and only then words could heal..
      thanks for your lovely comment I’m glad to see you here ..:)

      Comment by Jinan Zeidan | April 8, 2010 | Reply

  6. great article.

    robe blanche

    Comment by robes | April 5, 2010 | Reply

  7. Amazing Jinan:)

    Comment by Mazen | March 13, 2010 | Reply

  8. Jinan, Everything you do is a masterpiece! Your writing definitely resonates with me. It seems as if you have peeked into my life and taken certain snapshots from it and written about it. You have a truly wonderful gift!

    Comment by MzIdealist | March 11, 2010 | Reply

    • Thank you so much!!! I’m glad i have the ability to write what others feel but can’t express about it!!
      your comment is so appreciated here, thank you !!!

      Comment by Jinan Zeidan | October 24, 2010 | Reply

  9. Jinan, Oh My God… gift is a small word for what you have here.
    I feel, you connected with my soul & worded my emotions, so completely… as if in oneness.. XO

    Comment by Vibha | March 11, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

